150,000-199,999 SparkPoints 155,920
See this image larger
My wife and I at Gibbs Gardens

See this image larger
50s night. A group of us went to the Varsity, Atlanta.

See this image larger
We were strolling along and noticed our son had fallen behind. He spotted this photo op.

go to goodies page
Foam Hand
Sarcastics Unli...
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
Motivated Musta...
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
Sarcastics Unli...

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with SLYDE-GLYDER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

It’s been about 2.5 years. Wow. I was tired of being what I was, so I made a change. SparkPeople provided some much needed assistance and support. I started SparkPeople at 221 lbs. and was up to 227 just prior. I have maintained between 161 and 165 lbs. since November 2015. I love the Lord, my family, my pastor & my church where I actively serve. I'm a husband to my wonderful wife Renae & father of 2 grown sons. I enjoy spending time with family no matter what we do. I enjoy running, and currently cover 15-20 miles a week. My job has me staring at a windshield, but once on a job I’m on my feet most the time. I started out walking for fitness to begin with. That was not enough so I started to run. It took some adjustment, but before long I was in the swing. I worked my way to a 5k and had a blast. But when it come to races I want them local. I don’t want to have to make long drives. Second, it must support something I can get behind. Third, it must fit into my work and on call schedule. Being on call blows more dates out of the water than anything. I’m not worried about being the fastest guy out there. I have a half marathon coming up Dec. 2nd. I wanted to do Thanksgiving Day but my wife said no. So she agreed to a week later. I just want to do it. “No one will make the change and do the work for me, therefore I must do it myself.” Me. 12-8 My half marathon went well, finished in 1:58:56. Was pleased to be under 2 hours. What's next? Not sure yet.

Member Since: 6/20/2015

Fitness Minutes: 23,967

My Goals:
Having met several, my new goal is to maintain around 165.
2nd, Not to allow myself to get out of control again.
3rd, to do a full marathon. I’ll get past the half and worry about a time frame.

My Program:
Follow the Lord.
Love my family.
Monitor my weight.
Control my eating.
Set new goals.
Walk, Run or Move!

Personal Information:
I am a Gwinnettian or simply I live in Gwinnett County, Georgia.

Other Information:
I like having SparkPeople. Sparkers are so encouraging, thank you.

Read More About SLYDE-GLYDER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 206.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (74):  123Next >Last >>